IntrepidWoman's Journey

Sat. July 02.10 – 5 More Sleeps

Posted on: July 3, 2010

“I will always have Paris.” I will be able to say that on August 3rd when I have returned from France. I leave on July 8th whether I am ready or not. From now until then my list of things to do is a mountain high, but will simply stop being worked on when David, Lyndsey and Jack arrive to pick me up for the trip to the airport.

It is 2:20 a.m. and I am unable to sleep. I am surrounded by suitcases and piles of this and that, after working from lists and online guides about how to pack for Europe. It is dead quiet in my basement suite out on the horse ranch near Okotoks.

This space at WordPress will be my place for words. I am a verbal person. Now that I have opened the door, I will gently set it ajar and go to bed for a few more hours of sleep before my final 4 days of work and a ten-hour flight into another time zone.

A new journey is about to begin for IntrepidWoman.

1 Response to "Sat. July 02.10 – 5 More Sleeps"

Oh Jan…you inspire me…I will finally begin blogging…life has so many twists and turns and we have to be open to wriggling though…..I understand fully the photo thing….no more, just one shot then spend the time “being” there.

Leave a Reply

Historically Speaking

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

