IntrepidWoman's Journey

T’was the night before Paris. . .

Posted on: July 8, 2010

T’was the night before Paris…

and all thru the suite, piles were everywhere, nothing was neat. The suitcase was empty and so was my head; so much to do, I just wanted my bed! When into my mind, sprung an idea so great! I would play on the ‘puter and start packing at eight.

I wont sleep a wink. It really wont matter, if I goof off right now, I can still do it later! Washing to do and passport to scan; I know I can do it. I can, yes I can!

The plane will arrive and I will be on it, in one hand a drink, and the other my wallet. With wee Jack beside me and a ten-hour flight, we will all be in Paris and toasting the sight!

So dash away cares and dash away time! I will soon be in Paris, a city sublime!  A poet I’m not, but that doesn’t matter. I’m eccentric and right-brained,  and as mad as a hatter!

~ Intrepid.Woman

Leave a Reply

Historically Speaking

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

